Department of Economics

BA Economics Syllabus under CBCS w.e.f. 2017-18



Dr.V.S.Krishna Govt. Degree College(A),
Maddilapalem, Visakhapatnam – 530 013

Dr.V.S.Krishna Govt. Degree College (Autonomous), Visakhapatnam.

Resolution / Minutes of the 4th Board of Studies 2017-18

Subject : Economics

In pursuance of conferment of Autonomous status to Dr.V.S.Krishna			
Govt. Degree College (A), Visakhapatnam by the UGC vide letter No. F22-			
1/2011(A) dated 22.07.2011of the office of the Joint			
Secretary, UGC, New Delhi and Proceedings No.			
of the Vice Chancellor, Andhra			
University, Visakhapatnam the 4th Board of Studies in Economics subject is			
conducted on at 10.00am with the following members. In			
compliance with the instructions of the Commissioner of Collegiate Education,			
Govt. of A.P., Hyderabad vide Proceedings			
RC.No dated			
, the Board of Studies in Economics has approved the			
syllabus under Choice Based Credit System, changes in the syllabus,			
question papers , blue print and the evaluation system. The change will be			
implemented from 2017-18 academic year onwards.			

Member	Name and Designation	Signature
Subject Expert (University Nominee)	Prof. T. Keternara Row Dept. of Economics Andha Por University	B
Subject Expert (From the affiliated College)	Dr. 5. Pulla Row Reader in Economies Mrs A.V. N. College	July 4/17
Representative Member from Industry/ Corporate/ Allied area related to placements.	DS-CH. W. M. W. Hart	1
Member from Alumni	B. KUMAR	B. Kumar
Head of the Depart	Dr.K.Padma, Reader and HOD of Economics	Kadya .
Faculty Members	Dr.D.Narayana Rao Lecturer in Economics	3 James
Coordinator, Academic Council	Dr.D.Sravan Kumar, Lecture in Physics	Shh
Chairperson, Academic Council	Dr.V.Chandra Sekhar, Principal,	Va